Our Teachers


NHS Teachers


Air Force JROTC
Department

Donald Belch
dbelche@nusd.k12.az.us 
Frederick Harvey fharvey@nusd.k12.az.us 
Ronald Thielke rthielke@nusd.k12.az.us 

English Department

Linda Bayless lbayless@nusd.k12.az.us
Karen Bowie
kbowie@nusd.k12.az.us
Joseph Krupp
jkrupp@nusd.k12.az.us
Eliza Lopez 
elope@nusd.k12.az.us 
Ricardo Medina rmedina@nusd.k12.az.us 
Libby McAfee lmcafee@nusd.k12.az.us 
Robert Mossman
rmossman@nusd.k12.az.us 
Maritza Rodriguez mrodriguez@nusd.k12.az.us 
Lisa Tenuta 
ltenuta@nusd.k12.az.us
Brian Yoder 
byoder@nusd.k12.az.us 
Melissa Zanot mzanot@nusd.k12.az.us 

Science Department

Roderick Francisco
rfrancisco@nusd.k12.az.us
Rebecca Gil
rgil@nusd.k12.az.us
Molly Harral
mharral@nusd.k12.az.us
Santosh Kumar
ksantosh@nusd.k12.az.us
Roda Mongen
rmongen@nusd.k12.az.us
Bernadette Morton
bmorton@nusd.k12.az.us
Michael Tackett
mtackett@nusd.k12.az.us
Ganesh Tiwari
gtiwari@nusd.k12.az.us
Jennifer Valenzuela
jvalenzuela@nusd.k12.az.us


CTE/Fine Arts
Department

Carol Gomez
cgomez@nusd.k12.az.us
Robert Lugo
rlugo@nusd.k12.az.us
Marcia Mendoza
mmendoza@nusd.k12.az.us
Steve Morris
smorris@nusd.k12.az.us
Marisela Parra
mparra@nusd.k12.az.us
Judy Ruhlman
jruhlman@nusd.k12.az.us
Lisa Sargeant-Myers
lsargeant@nusd.k12.az.us
Catherine Sotomayor
csotomayor@nusd.k12.az.us
Maria Lucia Suarez
msuarez@nusd.k12.az.us
Elizabeth Thomson
ethomson@nusd.k12.az.us
Robin Turley
rturley@nusd.k12.az.us
Gilbert Velez
gvelez@nusd.k12.az.us
Ruben Verdugo
rverdugo@nusd.k12.az.us


Math Department

George Andres
gandres@nusd.k12.az.us
Ravi Dutt Chauniyal
rchauniyal@nusd.k12.az.us
Ravichandra Chinnaswamy
rchandra@nusd.k12.az.us
Vincent Dober
vdober@nusd.k12.az.us
Alfredo Hernandez
ahernandez@nusd.k12.az.us
Yasmin Jerez
yjerez@nusd.k12.az.us
Chaitanya Mekala
cmekala@nusd.k12.az.us
Jigar Mehta
jmehta@nusd.k12.az.us
Jigna Mehta
jigmehta@nusd.k12.az.us
Dipanjana Mitra
mdipanjan@nusd.k12.az.us
Benjamin Reynolds
breynolds@nusd.k12.az.us
Victor Rubio
vrubio@nusd.k12.az.us
Suma Udumula
sudumula@nusd.k12.az.us



Social Studies
Department

Luke Brannen
lbrannen@nusd.k12.az.us
Zachary Bunnell
zbunnell@nusd.k12.az.us
Melissa Dembowski
mdembowski@nusd.k12.az.us
Hugo Luna
hluna@nusd.k12.az.us
Joey Luna
jluna@nusd.k12.az.us 
Rachel Neuman
rneuman@nusd.k12.az.us
Benjamin Preleski
bpreleski@nusd.k12.az.us
Jake Teyechea
jteyechea@nusd.k12.az.us
Brian Young
byoung@nusd.k12.az.us



English Language Development

(ELD) Department

Dora German
dgerman@nusd.k12.az.us
Diana Huicochea
dhuicochea@nusd.k12.az.us
Ayda Sandoval
asandoval@nusd.k12.az.us



Modern Languages
Department

Lourdes Egurrola-Fuentes
megurrola@nusd.k12.az.us
Victor Gomez
vgomez@nusd.k12.az.us
Magda Molina
mmolina@nusd.k12.az.us
Armando Romero-Davis
adromero@nusd.k12.az.us
Dora Valencia
dvalencia@nusd.k12.az.us


Special Education
Department

Zaida Barajas
zbarajas@nusd.k12.az.us
Beatriz Chacon
bchacon@nusd.k12.az.us
George Davis
gdavis@nusd.k12.az.us
Sigrid Engman
sengman@nusd.k12.az.us
Sharne Garma-Romero
sgarma@nusd.k12.az.us
Teresa Montano
tmontano@nusd.k12.az.us


Physical Education
(PE) Department

Rosa Abud
rabud@nusd.k12.az.us
Oscar Favela, Jr.
ofavela.jr@nusd.k12.az.us
Carolyn Hernandez
chernandez@nusd.k12.az.us
William Mestas
wmestas@nusd.k12.az.us
Vince Villanucci
vvillanucci@nusd.k12.az.us